Every word said with passion


A posting on Facebook a week or so back asked what makes a professional photographer.

There was quiet a few answers and it became a debate.  Although many might disagree with me, thinking about it would be this…a professional in any industry is a person who can do the required task over and over again in a timely manner.   Of course it goes deeper than just that however, the way I see it as a photographer for 15 or more years, I have the certifications and portfolio to back my argument up.  A professional is a person who can use his equipment in manual mode, read light and understand how light travels and works.  The professional should constantly take great image after great image in all situations.   There are too many people, who pick up a digital camera and after a few pictures of the kids and dogs, call themselves professionals.

Craighlist is full of people calling themselves professionals and offering 200 plus snap shots on a CD or DVD.   The bottom line is that they take hundreds of images and pray that a few turn out good.  Is this really what people want?

We have slowly built up a good reputation over the past 4 years.  When I do a photo session with a client, they are relaxed fun and fast.  Now when I say fast, I don’t mean I rush you through a ten minute sitting and then take your credit card and push you out the door, while shouting next.  I mean you won’t see me scratching my head, trying to work out lighting, camera settings etc.  My time will be spent capturing your perfect portraits, one after another. I want your experience with us to be so much fun you will want to come back time and time again to have your images taken.  Also you will love what we do so much you will be recommending us to everyone, and the dog.

Okay, so we are not as cheap as the GWC, (guy with camera), and you won’t ever get 200 images on a CD.  But what you will get is the finest quality, highest standards and images that will just melt your heart when you see them.   We are part of the PPA and soon the PPW.  It is our intention to shoot every portrait, every engagement and every wedding as if we are submitting them for judging by the two associations.  To be honest when we take your portraits that is what we have in mind.

Its about taking good pictures time and time again.

About eyecatchers08

Welcome to my page. I strive to reach perfection, only to find it is always one step ahead of me. But in the pursuit of her I find that I become stronger in my vision. Photography is not a just about taking pretty images of beautiful people. It is a passion, that drives me to show the beauty in everything created by God. To make the subject stand out from the crowd, to mesmerize the on looker, to silence the voice and for a brief instance stop the world in its journey. For those who want to grow with me, become part of the concept be you, be your inner-self and become the face behind the pursuit of perfection....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

